607-582-6574
Wagner Vineyards Logo Wagner Valley Brewing Co. Logo The Ginny Lee Cafe Logo

Testimonials

 

5 stars

We work hard to make sure that your special event is truly special! Below are just some of the things that people have to say about us. You can also see our reviews on our Facebook page or on Wedding Wire.

The Ginny Lee is an amazing venue. They are right on Seneca lake with stunning views, especially of the sunset. The inside decor is very neutral and fits the winery them (wooden floors, wooden vaulted ceilings, and large windows to see the lake views). They have a great deck for sunsets and star gazing for those guests who don’t want to dance. The food was some of the best wedding food i’ve had. Everyone loved the Wagner wines/beers and top shelf cocktails. Ginny herself is extremely organized, responsive and reliable. She set up the room exactly like the pictures I sent her. I also feel like this venue is very reasonably priced.

Felicia N - Sept 25, 2015

If you want the wedding reception of your dreams go to The Ginny Lee. The venue is fantastic from the view (inside and out) to the food to the price. They set the decorations up for you and take them down making that part of everything that much easier. You have enough stuff going on, not having to worry about it getting set up the way you wish is a huge weight off your shoulders. Doing a taste test had to be one of the hardest things we did in all of our wedding planning as all of the food was amazing. The place is super cozy and everything looked amazing. The staff were all phenomenal and put up with a lot of obnoxious behavior from the grooms’ drunk fraternity brothers. And the best part: Ginny herself. She was tremendous to work with. As with most people that probably go to book the venue it was our first time so we didn’t know anything. She has a packet full of vendor information and schedules and food options that is a huge help in the planning process and she took a ton of time answering our questions. Then came the big night. Ginny was there beginning to end to make sure everything went smooth and it did. The bride even said after how amazing it was that she was not stressed out at all. This is definitely a 5-Star reception area and should be at the top of your list of places to check out for your reception. If I could rate it 6 stars on here I would. Our wedding was 5/30/2015 Kevin Moore - June 22, 2015

Groom

Dear Ginny, We are so glad to have had our wedding at the Ginny Lee Cafe. Everything turned out perfect and we couldn’t have asked for a better time. Your venue was perfect! Thank you so much for all of the time and effort that you and your staff put into planning and setting up our wedding. We would have been lost without you! Also, please give Check Mitchell our compliments. Dinner was delicious! Thanks again for everything! Heather & Randy Rausch

Bride & Groom

This venue had everything I was looking for in a venue. It’s a beautiful location with the most organized friendly and hard working staff. This reception site also offered a lawn overlooking the lake where you could have a ceremony- no additional fee. Ginny went above and belying answered all my questions and made sure my day went smoothly in every way! The best part was for the quality of service we received it was still reasonably priced and fit within out budget! I cannot recommend the Ginny Lee enough! Ashley - Nov 18, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding at The Ginny Lee this past weekend and had an absolute blast! Ginny and the staff made the process so easy from start to finish! We dropped off our decorations a few days before the wedding and showed up to a BEAUTIFULLY arranged dining room without ever lifting a finger! All of our guests can’t stop praising the delicious food and the amazing service they experienced at our wedding. We wouldn’t have had our reception anywhere else! A sincere thank you to Ginny, Chef Mitchell, the staff, and the Wagner family for making our reception so enjoyable! Evan Swanhart Edwards - Oct 28, 2014

Bride

We just want to tell you again how fabulous everything was on Saturday at Leighann and Ken’s wedding and reception. There was nothing we would have done differently. Your staff was exceptional and food delicious. I think you could tell that everyone had a great time! Thanks again for all you did making this a perfect day. Sincerely, Marcia and Michael Naton - Aug 2, 2014

Ginny and Staff of The Ginny Lee,

Thank you so much for all you did to make Andy and Sarah’s wedding such a wonderful occasion! The facilities are beautiful, the food was delicious, the staff excellent, and the wine and beer capped it all off! I know how hard you all worked so we could celebrate a marriage, and you are certainly great at it! Thank you for being a part of it all and for all you did.

Keith & Liz Kline - Aug 3, 2013

Hello Ginny,

We just wanted to let you know how pleased we were with Dianna and Roby’s wedding from start to finish.

You could not have been more helpful during the year of planning and any questions we had were promptly and efficiently answered. The wedding day ran so smoothly, thanks to all you do. You and your staff set up the room exactly as Dianna wanted, everything was perfect! Our guest from young to old had a fabulous time. 

Please give our thanks to Chef Mitchell for all his hard work, we heard nothing but rave reviews about the meals he prepared.

Thanks again to you and your staff, we will cherish the wonderful memories of Dianna and Roby’s wedding day at the Ginny Lee. 

Sincerely,

Gary and Amy Nelson - Aug 30, 2015

Parents

Beautiful venue inside and out!!! The food was great and I received many compliments from guests. Ginny was very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. She is very organized and her staff are very efficient. I felt very comfortable and relaxed on my wedding day having Ginny there. Thank you Sarah - Sept 13, 2014

Bride

We held our wedding in Lodi, New York thinking we’d already have moved back to the area from Orlando… which didn’t turn out to be the case. We worked directly with Ginny herself; her attention to detail and immediate response was TOP KNOTCH! The food was great (we went with a buffet) and she even assisted in providing us with a great gluten free menu. I’d recommend this venue to anyone looking for a winery wedding… and go with the garlic mashed potatoes 🙂 Mara Shorr - Oct 13, 2014

Bride

Ginny and all Staff at The Ginny Lee

We just wanted to say thank you for making our wedding day gorgeous and a great success! All of our guests commented on how great everything was, and we couldn’t agree more! The food was excellent, as was everything else. You and your staff provide exceptional service and made our wedding day dreams come to life. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your hard work!

Sincerely,

Sarah & Andy Kline - Aug 3, 2013

Ginny, You have been absolutely wonderful in helping coordinate our special day. Thank you so much for all the small touches The Ginny Lee has done. We will cherish this moment for a lifetime! Nick & Jessica - July 6, 2013

Ginny, Damien and I want to truly thank you for an amazing night. Your staff was polite, efficient, and I barely noticed them! The room couldn’t have been more beautiful, and the wedding coordination was so seamless I didn’t have to worry about a thing! You guys are fantastic. If I had to do it all over again, I would still get married at the Vineyard and have the reception at the Ginny Lee. Again, thank you!!! Warm Regards, Catherine and Damien Mustico

Thank you again for a great night. I know it’s your job, but some people do their job and others take pride in it. Kathleen Mangus

Mother of the Groom

Fantastic venue for a wedding! My son’s wedding took place at the Ginny Lee this past weekend and it was fantastic… The food was incredible, the staff were very personable and professional and Ginny is amazing in that she made it all come together and go off without a hitch. Totally recommend the Ginny Lee to anyone contemplating a wedding here… You will not be disappointed…

Cindy Wheatley Brown

We had a wonderful time celebrating our wedding at The Ginny Lee! The food was fabulous, the venue beautiful and lots of gorgeous sunshine! Thank to Ginny and everyone who made our day beautiful! Erica and Everett Hasselstrom, Jr.

Words cannot express how PERFECT our wedding ceremony and reception were at the Ginny Lee Cafe at Wagner Vineyards. Ginny was amazing to work with – promptly answered any and all questions we had, she was extremely well organized, and was fun yet professional to work with. If you want the wedding of your dreams, as another reviewer mentioned, stop looking and go with the Ginny Lee Cafe. Not only are they very affordable for the amount and high quality services they offer, but they are a joy to work with. The location, first and foremost, was to die for. Everyone was very impressed with the scenery of the vineyards, cafe, and location overlooking the lake at sunset, and people are continually remarking on this to me. Having access to such stunning views really enhanced our wedding photographs. Next, the food is equally amazing and impeccable! Everything was served promptly via a buffet – the food was exquisite, tasty, and unforgettable. There was no shortage of food, and everyone’s food tastes/preferences were accounted for. I’ve been visiting the Ginny Lee Cafe and Wagner’s for many years now (since I was able to walk and talk!), and have always been impressed with their professionalism in running the brunches and other events, as well as the quality of the food, so I knew we would be able to count on them for the wedding. And last but not least, Ginny and the staff were amazing to work with! They ensured that the night ran smoothly, without issue or interruption, as well as setting up the cafe exactly as I had asked for, and where I gave them no specific directions, they set it up perfectly. Overall – we HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend the Ginny Lee Cafe for a wedding! Our guests were highly impressed, and we are over the moon with how the wedding ceremony and reception went! There wasn’t a single issue the entire evening. This will be in our memories for forever as a perfect wedding day.

Brittany - July 3, 2015

Bride

Our wedding at the Ginny Lee was nothing short of perfect. Many of our guests have complimented the food and the amazing view! In addition Ginny is wonderful to work with… Definitely on top of her game every step of the way! Beyond thrilled that we went with this venue! Erika - Aug 31, 2014

Wow. Ginny Lee (both the Cafe and Ginny herself) are TRUE professionals who know how to host an amazing wedding! The food was delicious, everything was spot on, Ginny was receptive to all of our needs and wishes and her staff was fantastic. Professional, hard-working, focused and on point. To get all of this for a reasonable price was a dream come true. Thank you SO MUCH Ginny and staff!!! Gideon L - Sept 2014

A huge thank you to Ginny and the staff for making our wedding so special. The food was  delicious, your staff was very helpful and you guys did a great job setting up ALL of our decorations. Our day was so special thank to the Ginny Lee. Jed and I are looking forward to sharing many future anniversary dinners at your restaurant! Kirsten Southard-Twichell

Ginny, We just wanted to thank you again for making our reception such an incredible success. Thanks to your expertise and coordination, it was everything we dreamed it would be and more. Our guests raved about how great everything was, from the wine, beer and the food, to the stunning set-up and scenery. Thank you for being so accommodating and putting up with lots of questions and emails! You and your staff did an amazing job, and we are beyond grateful. Sincerely, Allison & James Curtin

Ginny, Thank you so much for all your time and dedication. I am truly impressed by your services. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and you helped to make it stress free. I am looking forward to visiting again in the future, I wish we could do it all again. Thanks again, I plan to spread the word about your business 🙂 Kirsten & Jed - July 19, 2014

Ginny, You all provided a wonderful experience with delightful hospitality yesterday for our conversation with the visiting Bishop’s delegation from Zimbabwe. The set up was lovely, the food was super ( and was gobbled up appreciatively), and the interactions with those who served the table were very gracious and attentive. Thanks for all you and everyone did to make the day so pleasant and memorable.  We are very grateful for your thoughtful provision and care. Peace, The Rev. Rick L. Bair - May 31, 2012

Pastor, St Luke Lutheran Church and University Chaplain, Cornell University

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This